NEMRA’s first AGM was held on Saturday July 4th 2020. The event was organized by the interim Board of Directors and the executive committee of directors. The network held its first elections to constitute a members’ elected board. The new appointments to NEMRA’s Board of Directors.

The following were elected in respective offices

  1. Chairperson

Professor Stella Neema:  Makerere University, Kampala.

  1. Vice Chairperson:

Dr. Medard Twinamatsiko:  Mbarara University of Science and Technology

  1. Finance Director

Dr. Christine C. Mwebesa:  Ndejje University, Kampala.

  1. Academic Institutions Representative

Associate Professor Kukunda Elizabeth Bacwayo: Uganda Christian University, Mukono

  1. Government Institutions representative

Mr. Arthur Makara:  Ministry of Science Technology and Innovation (Uganda)

  1. Practitioner/Business Institutions Representative

Ms. Jaqueline Nassimbwa: CivSource Africa

  1. Postgraduate Students’ Representative

Mr Patrick Mutabwire: Makerere University

Leave a Comment